Eat The World

195 Countries

One Good One Bad July 20, 2012

Filed under: Albania — Emily @ 10:33 pm

The first dish I made this week was eggs with peppers, onions and tomatoes. This dish was from The Best of Albanian Cooking and is pretty similar to some Italian recipes I’ve tried. I served it with pita bread. I fried a bell pepper, 4 tomatoes and an anaheim. When they were cooked down, I cracked 4 eggs into the pot and covered it for 3-4 min. I enjoy a liquid yolk but John doesn’t. Cook longer if you want it more solid!

Image

Another dish I made this week was chicken and spinach cooked in yogurt. I used a frozen spinach and it was just way too much spinach. The way it was cooked, the yogurt became very sour and unpleasant. We were not fans. And as you can see below, I served it over rice even though a flat bread would be more authentic.

Image

I didn’t have a lot of time to research or read this week so this is all for  now on Albania! I would like to make Turkish Delight like Global Table Adventure but I’m not sure I will have the time for it.

 

Leave a Reply

